Skip to content

Bacon-Egg Salad Flatout Wrap {Video}

May 7, 2010

Flatout Foodie Logo

I’m a big fan of hard-boiled eggs. When I was in grade school, I used to bring lightly salted hard-boiled eggs with me on the bus ride to school several times a week. Between hard-boiled eggs and cinnamon toast, my breakfast habits were pretty much a no brainer!

Now that I’m older (and, I’d like to think, wiser), I’ve gone from letting my parents do the boiling to learning how to do it on my own. One of my favorite ways to incorporate them into my breakfasts these days is through an egg salad wrap. Below is a short video of some of my hard boiling tips and tricks!

So imagine my delight when I found this Bacon-Egg Salad Flatout Wrap recipe from our friends over at Atkins. Flatout is fortunate enough to be featured in the May newsletter – hello to any Atkins fans who are joining us today! – and in honor of our new friends, we created a how-to video to show you the easiest way to create, wrap and slice this yummy recipe. Enjoy!

There you have it! Again, you can check out the full recipe on the Atkins website: Bacon-Egg Salad Flatout Wrap. You can also click here if you would like to sign up and subscribe to their monthly newsletter.

***

We’d love to hear your fresh perspective!

  • Do you have any special tips for hard-boiled eggs?
  • What are your favorite egg salad ingredients?
  • Are you an Atkins dieter? We’re glad you stopped by – say hello!

Bon appetit!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

