Skip to content

What’s More Fabulous Than BlogHer?

June 28, 2010

Flatout Fabulous Logo

Any conference that brings women, food and learning together is alright by us – which is why we’re excited to announce that we are sending two young women to BlogHer 2010 on our behalf! The two-day conference is being held in NYC this August, and will feature multiple panels on blogging, writing and social media – as well as one on pursuing your dream career by Jill Felska and Jenn Korducki.

Jill and Jenn have been a welcome addition to the Flatout Bread family in the last three months, as they have helped teach us about the social media space and how it is able to connect us with all of you! Throughout their time with us, it has become clear just how passionate they are about our mission of providing healthy and fun flatbread products to families across the US – which is why we thought they’d be the perfect attendees to send!

If you find them at the conference, we suggest you ask what their favorite Flatout pizza toppings are – we bet it will surprise you! In the meantime, we thought we’d have them answers some silly questions, so you can start to know them like we do.

Jill

Name: Jill Felska (@felska)

Resides In: Chicago, IL

Blogs At: http://pursuingourpassion.com

Favorite Movie Character: Olive (played by Abigail Breslin) in Little Miss Sunshine, because she’s spunky and never gives up on her dream.

If I were a fruit, I would be: A raspberry, because I’m rosy and sweet – with a little kick of tart to keep things interesting.

Addicted to: Diet Coke. As Wendi Aarons puts it, “It is my strength. It is my weakness. It is the Big Gulp swiggin’ monkey on my back.

Currently Reading: Delivering Happiness by Zappos CEO Tony Hsieh. I am so in awe of their amazing customer service and company culture.

You Should Know: That I have eight-year-old baby sisters (yes, identical twins), who are the loves of my life and teach me something new every time I see them!

Jenn

Name: Jenn Korducki (@jennkorducki)

Resides In: Chicago, IL

Blogs At: http://pursuingourpassion.com

Favorite Movie Character: Hermione. I am a big fan of the Harry Potter book and movie series. I love Hermione because she reminds me so much of myself – book smart and cautious, but with a little edginess and fearlessness when it comes to facing a new challenge.

If I were a fruit, I would be: A strawberry, for two reasons. First, because they have many interesting and sweet capabilities. You can use them in smoothies, shakes, cocktails, desserts or just eat them on their own. I strive to have a lot of different tastes and talents in my life, too! Secondly, they are a fruit that wears their seeds on the outside. I try to be as true to myself as possible when people first meet me and live with a “what you see is what you get” authenticity. No games here!

Addicted to: Sour Patch Watermelon. Or Twizzlers. Or gummy worms. Or Swedish Fish. Or really any type of fruity candy. It may not be obvious, but I have a serious sweet tooth addiction!

Currently Reading: New Moon. I’m re-reading the Twilight series for the third time in preparation for Eclipse. Yes, I am a Twi-hard. But once I finish, I will be checking out The Help, which I have heard is a sensational read from new author Kathryn Stockett.

You Should Know: My biggest passion in my life is my family. I am getting married on October 16 to my high school sweetheart after nearly seven years together. My mom, my dad and my brother are also a huge part of my life and my friends can vouch that I try to visit them in Arizona as much as possible!

***

How about you?

Now that you know a little more about Jenn and Jill, we want to know a little bit more about you! If you will be attending BlogHer 2010, send an email to flatoutbread@gmail.com with your photo and answers to the above questions. We will be featuring one blogger every week leading up to the conference, in the hopes that we can all get to know each other a bit better before arriving.

Can’t wait to start receiving and reading entries!

Until then, bon appetit!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2010 12:19 pm

    What a great idea! Thanks for putting this together. Looking forward to meeting you at BlogHer!

    • June 30, 2010 3:45 pm

      Thanks, Caitlin! We’re looking forward to meeting you too – and can’t wait to post your profile beforehand, so others can get to know you as well!

  2. July 6, 2010 12:35 pm

    You know, there are some DUDES out there who write food and snack reviews for blogs too. I’ve long been buying flatout products to use as pizza bases, but sometimes the “women only” marketing mentality is a little overkill. Just sayin’.

    • July 10, 2010 9:04 pm

      Adam,

      You are absolutely right – and we wholeheartedly embrace the male perspective. We just know that the BlogHer conference is primarily focused on female bloggers, which is why we made the distinction here. Happy to know that you enjoy our products for pizza bases. Would love to chat more with you soon!

      Bon appetit!
      The Flatout Team

  3. July 10, 2010 9:59 pm

    Flat-Out Team,

    Would love to see more efforts to connect with bloggers outside the BlogHer network. Please feel free to email me anytime!

  4. July 12, 2010 5:47 am

    Awesome! I’d love to join in….how do I send my profile?

    • July 12, 2010 1:01 pm

      Hi Caryn B!

      We’d love for you to participate. Essentially, to send your profile you can send an email to flatoutbread@gmail.com with your photo and answers to the above questions in our post. We will be featuring bloggers every week leading up to the conference.

      We’ll also send you an email shortly detailing some other fun things going on!

      Cheers!
      ~The Flatout Team

Trackbacks

  1. Three FAB BlogHer Attendees You Should Know: Part One « Flatout Fresh
  2. Three FAB BlogHer Attendees You Should Know: Part Two « Flatout Fresh
  3. Five FAB BlogHer Attendees You Should Know: Part Four « Flatout Fresh
  4. Seven FAB BlogHer Attendees You Should Know: Final Edition « Flatout Fresh
  5. I Left My Buns in New York City « Flatout Fresh
  6. The Difference Between Our Blog and Our Business « Pursuing Our Passion

Leave a Reply

