Skip to content

Three FAB BlogHer Attendees You Should Know: Part Two

July 12, 2010

Flatout Fabulous Logo

Today marks the third time we’ve highlighted some fabulous bloggers who will be kicking it in NYC for BlogHer in August. If you missed the first two rounds, you can check them out here and here.

This week’s profile features three women who collectively have:

  • worked as a puppeteer and child entertainer
  • discovered the best frozen yogurt in NYC  – 16Handles
  • shown their pups love by buying them a car seat

***

MomSpark Photo

Name: Amy Bellgardt (@MomSpark)

Resides In: Oklahoma

Blogs At: http://www.MomSpark.net

Favorite Movie Character: Captain Jean-Luc Picard from Star Trek The Next Generation because he is stern, yet diplomatic, and has a cool British accent.

If I were a fruit, I would be: a tomato because I’m not what you expect.

Addicted to: coffee

Currently Reading: Seth Godin’s Linchpin because I believe in being an artist as opposed to a cog.

You Should Know: That I am a work-at-home mom of two boys and wife to an amazingly handsome jingle writer. I am a blogger and business owner who loves her life. I am also an ex-puppeteer and child entertainer.

Name: Ashley Diamond (@healthyhappier)

Resides In: New York, NY

Blogs At: http://www.healthyhappierbear.com

Favorite Movie Character: Scarlett O’Hara. Scarlett O’Hara is one of the strongest female characters ever seen in film. She was the exact foil character to the Southern lady. Breaking every rule in the South, she lived her life filled with determination, strength and a stubborn pride. She is one of the first female heroines and icons that appeared in modern film.

If I were a fruit, I would be: An apple. Crunchy, sweet, and prescribed by every doctor, this fruit packs more bang in the little round package than most and keeps every mouth happy with the array of flavors.

Addicted to: Frozen Yogurt, preferably the self serve ease and delight of New York City’s 16Handles. I’ve had to limit yogurt nights to one time per week due to my training plan but definitely indulge in peanut butter and banana on Sunday nights! Holy yum!

Currently Reading: I’m reading Eat, Pray, Love before the movie premieres! I started reading this a year ago but never finished it.

You Should Know: My biggest passion in my life right now is living a healthier life with my husband of 7 months, Bo. I find that when we’re both at our healthiest we are also our happiest which allows us to live each day to it’s greatest potential. We are embarking on the training path towards our first marathon- ING NYC and can’t wait to train together as we check off another item on our bucket list.

Nicole From Nicole's Nickels

Name: Nicole Wiseberg (@nicolesnickels)

Resides In: Port St Lucie, Florida

Blogs At: http://nicolesnickels.com

Favorite Movie Character: Liesl from the Sound of Music – cheesy I know but it’s one of my all-time favorite movies and I love how she asserts her independence!

If I were a fruit, I would be: a pineapple – tough skin but sweet inside

Addicted to: the Bluetooth in my car

Currently Reading: Jodi Picoult’s newest book – gotta keep my non-work reading light!

You Should Know: I treat my 2 dogs like spoiled children – I’m not so ridiculous as to have a stroller for them but they do have  a dog car seat – for safety purposes!!

***

Want to be one of our featured BlogHer attendees? Send your picture and answers to the above questions to flatoutbread@gmail.com.

We’d love to hear your fresh perspective!

  • If you were a fruit, what would you be?
  • How is your favorite fictional character?
  • What book are you currently reading?
6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2010 2:16 am

    Thanks for the shout out! Can’t wait to meet you ladies soon!

  2. July 14, 2010 3:10 pm

    I love 16 Handles! Might have to work that in when I am at BlogHer…hmmm

Trackbacks

  1. Three FAB BlogHer Attendees You Should Know: Part Three « Flatout Fresh
  2. Five FAB BlogHer Attendees You Should Know: Part Four « Flatout Fresh
  3. Seven FAB BlogHer Attendees You Should Know: Final Edition « Flatout Fresh
  4. I Left My Buns in New York City « Flatout Fresh

Leave a Reply

