Skip to content

Thanksgiving Recipe Exchange

November 9, 2010

Flatout Foodie Logo

Every year, I look forward to that special day in November when I get to whip up unlimited holiday recipes and spend time with my family over plates loaded with heaping helpings of delicious food.

Thanksgiving. That one word says it all!

As a result, it always delights me when I receive an email inviting me to be a part of a recipe exchange in the fall. What better way to perfect the Thanksgiving Day menu than with tried and true suggestions from my family and friends?

Source

As I was getting ready to reply to the email with my recipe, it hit me. What if I created a new recipe exchange with yet another fabulous community that I am a part of – the one right here with all of you?! What better way for us to get to know each other’s tastes and family traditions better than by having a recipe exchange of our very own?

And so, I introduce to you…the Flatout Thanksgiving Recipe Exchange!

You have been invited to be part of a recipe exchange. Please send a recipe to the person whose name is in position #1 on the list below. Send something that reminds you most of Thanksgiving – whether it’s a delicious dessert, savory stuffing, sensational side dish or even the turkey itself!

After you’ve sent the recipe to the person in position #1 below, copy this letter into a new email and put your name in position #2. Only number one’s name and your name should show when you send your email. Send to at least 5 of your friends and CC the person who is #1 on the list so that the recipes get back to them, too.

When all is said and done, we will compile the recipes from our exchange in one big, Thanksgiving-feast-worthy blog post. It’s going to be great – and we hope you have fun!

(1) Jenn and Jill – flatoutbread@gmail.com

(2) YOU!

Good luck and let us know if you have any questions by leaving a comment below!

P.S. There will be some fun Flatout prize packs up for grabs, too!

Flatout Flatitude of the Day:

We’re grateful for the opportunity to hear about what recipes make your family’s holiday special!

Divider Logo

We’d love to hear your fresh perspective!

  • Have you ever been part of a recipe exchange? Share your creation with us below!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2010 11:44 am

    Ok awesome! I think I’ll start this now!

Trackbacks

  1. Thanksgiving Recipe Exchange: Take Two « Flatout Fresh

Leave a Reply

