Skip to content

Flatout Team Profile: Nicole G. Simonds

November 19, 2010

Flatout Family Logo

All month we’ve been sharing what we’re grateful for and asking you to do the same.

We are so incredibly grateful for all our fabulous employees – and today are excited to introduce our newest team member! Please join us in welcoming Nicole G. Simonds as our director of marketing!

Nicole

What excites you most about joining the Flatout team?

I think what excites me most about joining the Flatout Team is the opportunity to work for a company that makes food that I love and is nutritious.

I’ve had a passion for health and wellness since I was a little girl. The entire Flatout Team is committed to making the highest quality and delicious flatbreads, crisps and FOLDits possible – we want the world to know that there are better tasting and healthy alternatives to “sliced bread”.

What is your favorite wrap recipe?

With Thanksgiving around the corner I am excited to make what I nick named the “tasty turkey” – it’s leftover turkey, stuffing, cranberry sauce and a slice of white American cheese. It’s delicious!

One of my other favorite wraps is a veggie friendly alternative. I bake soy chicken nuggets and then toss them in Franks Red Hot sauce, cut the nuggets in half, place in the wrap with lettuce, red or yellow peppers, a sprinkle of blue or shredded cheddar cheese and you have a delicious lunch or dinner.

What are your favorite Flatout pizza toppings?

My favorite pizza toppings are mushrooms, carmelized onions and goat cheese.

If you were a fruit, what type of fruit would you be and why?

I would actually love to be a fruit salad – variety is the spice of life – and when I’m craving candy I try to grab a cup of fruit salad instead, because it’s sweet and takes away my craving for sugar. Sometimes I will pop into Starbuck’s and grab a fruit cup on the go.

What Thanksgiving dish do you most look forward to each year?

My Mom makes the most amazing green bean casserole – she uses fresh beans and makes a secret sauce and it’s delicious. I just love it!

What is your best cooking tip?

My best cooking tip is to just get in the kitchen and try. When my friends tell me they can’t cook I ask them if they can read – because if you can read a recipe you can cook.

It may not be perfect the first time but with practice you will get better. And don’t try to make every meal be too complex – it can be overwhelming to make every part of a meal from a complicated recipe. Sometimes, it’s the simplest recipes that taste the best!

Divider LogoWe’d love your fresh perspective:

  • What question would you like to ask Nicole?
2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2010 3:42 pm

    OH I LOOOOVE LOVE Franks! I thought we were the only people who used it! 🙂 That sounds awesome.

    Welcome to Flatout! 🙂 You’re joining an amazing company and wonderful group of friendly people!

    Ok my question for you… because I’m all into coming up with wild and crazy meals for the fam:

    What would be the most “out there” recipe you’ve ever made?

    Looking forward to hearing more from you in the future! 🙂

  2. November 21, 2010 2:49 pm

    Awe.. fruit salad.. that’s cheating! Welcome!!!!

Leave a Reply

