Skip to content

Happy Thanksgiving Day of Flatitude!

November 25, 2010

Flatout Family Logo

We at Flatout are so lucky to have all of you in our lives. The community we’ve interacted with through Twitter, Facebook and this blog over the past year has truly been amazing – and today, we want to show our Flatitude.

To kick it off, here is Flatout founder Stacey Marsh with a special message for all of you:

Stacey couldn’t have said it any better. Here is what the rest of our team is grateful for this year.

Flatout Jenn: It is truly exceptional to work for a brand that has such a devoted fan base. Hearing your stories and recipes with Flatout never ceases to amaze and inspire me. I am grateful for the opportunity to know all of you through social media and look forward to even more fun memories in the coming year!

Flatout Jill: I am grateful for so many things this year: my incredibly supportive friends and family, the amazing city that I live in and all the fabulous times I have had working with Flatout Bread and all their amazing fans! My family and friends are probably most grateful that I have finally started to learn how to cook this year – which has meant much more entertaining, and less take out!

Flatout Bob: I made some great new friends this year in North Lawndale (a Chicago neighborhood) working with Slow Food’s PreSERVE volunteers, building a local garden. The goal is to preserve gardening traditions and create taste experiences for kids. Over the year, we cleared, planted and weeded along with North Lawndale Greening Committee members and leaders of the Chicago Honey Co-op. In the fall, we harvest sweet potatoes and used them in a grade school food education presentation. I am grateful for the experience of seeing transformation – from turning a lot into a garden and working with strangers who became friends.

Flatout Nicole: This year I’m grateful for the opportunities I’ve had to volunteer in the Chicago community.  Working with women, teens and girl to educate them on health, wellness and nutrition made me realize my passion for the industry and through the power of building true and authentic relationships I was introduced to Flatout. In my new role I am able to combine my professional expertise with my love of food, fitness and fun!

Here’s to a healthy and happy 2011!

From our family to yours, have a wonderful Thanksgiving and bon appetit! We look forward to hearing all about those delicious recipes you are making. Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

