Skip to content

Vicki Royer: Flatout Fitspiration!

April 26, 2011

We were so excited when Vicki Royer recently stopped by and posted on our Facebook page. Both her and her husband have competed in figure and bodybuilding shows, respectively. They used Flatout to stay in top shape while eating healthy and feeling satisfied.

As a result, we invited Vicki to share her story on our blog. We think you’ll be inspired!

***

When I met my husband Ben in high school, he was already competing in bodybuilding as a teenager. I had been around this lifestyle for awhile and had always wanted to be really fit and healthy, but struggled over the years with being consistent in my clean eating.

In November of 2004, I went to watch a bodybuilding show with my husband and it was then and there I made up my mind that things were going to change! I told myself I could do that, too — why not, right?

I decided to compete in a figure show five months later. I pushed myself and saw great results. Back then I was still eating regular breads and continued the struggle of having issues with being hungry and those nasty cravings. It wasn’t until I found Flatout wraps that things really changed for me. They kept me satisfied and I loved how they went great with anything.

My husband Ben has also used them during contest prep for his bodybuilding shows. When I competed at my last figure show in 2009, I ate them the entire time and I was in the best shape ever! They are a wonderful replacement for bread and I use them daily. I am so impressed with the ingredients and love how they have the fiber and flax in the multi-grain — they are my favorite!

I make breakfast wraps with five egg whites, spinach and a slice of lowfat cheese — SO GOOD!  I also love making healthy pizzas using the Flatouts! When I make chili they are great for dipping. It’s endless — there are so many uses for them.

Without Flatouts, I would have a harder time with adding healthy carbs to my nutrition plan. I’m not a fan of oatmeal and I try to stay away from brown rice because I never feel satisfied after eating it. The one thing I can always count on for my healthy meals is my Flatouts, and they have never made me have cravings after eating them! I would never have gotten to this level of my nutrition and fitness without them. They have been a huge part of my success and my husband agrees they are an amazing addition to our lives.

***

We want to thank Vicki for taking the time to share her Flatout story. It’s abs-olutely fabulous! Vicki has also created a Facebook group, Fit For Life, to help inspire and motivate people to be fitter and get healthier. You can join the group here.

We’d love to hear from you:

  • How do you incorporate Flatout into your healthy diet and exercise?
2 Comments leave one →
  1. John Donne permalink
    April 28, 2011 12:42 pm

    very disappointed with flatout flatbread as it sticks together once opened (even when refrigerated after opening) which really is frustrating and a waste of food. I have also purchased it on a number of occasions only to get home and find the edges all stuck togther and tearing when you try to get it apart.

  2. April 29, 2011 3:06 pm

    Vicki is such an inspiration to many. She recommended Flatouts to me a couple of weeks ago, and I can’t say enough good things about them!
    I’ll be sharing my story soon cuz Flatouts have been a blessing in disguise. As a Type 1 Diabetic, these are just what I have been needing to help keep my blood glucose levels in check.
    Thanks for sharing your story Vicki, and thanks for telling me about Flatouts!

    xoxo
    Roxie-Girl

Leave a Reply

